Ortom appoints 13 new special advisers


GOVERNOR Samuel Ortom of Benue state has announced the appointment of 13 new special advisers from various districts of the state.

The new advisers are; Mr Sanwua Tarnogo, Jerome Tar, Reverend Samuel Ivartse, Dr Terghter Ayargwer, Austin Okoh, Dr Bem Melladu and Paul Iyajir.

Others are; Reverend Jacob Ayenyi, Okoh Achegbulu, Jacob Oguwche, Reverend Joseph Ogezi, Alhaji Isah Usman and Peter Otakwu.

ALSO READ: I never said those that voted for APC in Osun State are ‘fools’ ― Adeboye’s son

According to a statement issued by the Secretary to the State Government, Professor Tony Ijohor, said that the newly appointed special advisers would be sworn in on Thursday this week by the governor at the new Banquet Hall Benue People’s House Makurdi.

Recalled that Governor Ortom had on the 8th July 2018, sacked 12 special advisers and retained seven of them.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here